Conferences, Mon, 3/20, and Tues, 3/21

Since we have reached the point in the semester when you need to begin to think about which piece you want to revise for a final grade, it seems a good time for you and me to sit down together and talk in some detail about your writing. I am thus cancelling class on Monday, 3/20, so I can meet one-on-one with each of your for 20 minutes.

I will use five of those minutes to share my response to your X3. But it is up to you to set the agenda for our conference. I can imagine that you might want to discuss some close edits or refinements to the essay you plan to submit for a grade. Or you might still want some help in deciding which piece to submit. Or you might want to spend the time talking about an earlier draft of a piece you’re thinking about developing for your second essay.

The choice is yours. But you need to make it. I am thus asking you to send me an email the day before your conference in which you tell me which piece you want to discuss and what questions or concerns you have about it. I will make sure to reread the piece before we talk.

All conferences will be in my office in 134 Memorial. Here is the schedule:

Conferences 3-20 and 3-21

 

I look forward to a close, detailed conversation with you about your writing!

 

About Joe Harris

I teach composition, creative nonfiction, and digital writing at the University of Delaware.
This entry was posted in Assignments and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

