Class, Fri, 3/23

Workshop

Make sure you leave for Spring Break feeling confident you know what work you need to do to create the final version of your first essay.

Essay One (e1)

Revision Memo

If you’ve workshopped the next-to-last draft of your first essay, please let me know what I can do to help you polish ad refine the final version of it over Spring Break. If you’ve workshopped. If you’ve workshopped an earlier draft of another piece, let me know how I can help you develop it. I will respond to your memos by Monday, 3/26, and so the technical deadline for your memo will not be until that day at 9:00 am, but for all sorts of obvious reasons, you should try to get it to me earlier.

To Do

  1. Mon, 3/26, 9:00 am: Email your revision memo to me.
  2. Mon, 4/03, class: Bring a print copy of the all-but-final version of your first essay with you, as well as a digital version. I’ll ask you to work with both during class. Our focus will be on editing and document design, with a forays into tiles and acknowledgments.
  3. Tues, 4/04, 10:00 am: Post your e1 to your individual folder on Google Drive. Good luck!
  4. Otherwise, have a great break!
About Joe Harris

I teach composition, creative nonfiction, and digital writing at the University of Delaware.
This entry was posted in Class and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

